Successful project-handover

 

Learning goal

  • Understanding that the Project handover as one of the very important process steps to transfer all important issue from the sales phase to the project execution phase. Furthermore it’s an important precondition to execute an professional project start process.
  • Ideally the handover process is defined as overlapping process between the sales and the project execution phase, which should be pushed from both parties
  • To Improve the handover process in the projects to optimize the knowhow transfer between both processes of project
  • Create your awareness for the importance of the handover process

Content

From Sale to Project Execution: This seminar shows an ideal handover process and how it is designed as an overlapping process between the sales and the project execution phase, which should be pushed from both parties:

  • Especially in the plant building industry the sales phase takes long time, and many loops are necessary to finalize the offer, explain the contractual expectation to the customer, and negotiate the contract.
  • The sales phase normally consists of the “inquiry Period” the “technical evaluation” followed by the “Bid “No-Bid decision”. In case bid, the detailed technical, commercial (costs and calculation) legal and contractual activities are necessary to reach the goal to the invitation from the customer for the final negotiation and contract signing.
  • This time period could be driven also by a lot of revisions in all documents which are supporting or are attachments to the contract. Also, in many cases the people which ae in charge are coming from different organizational departments and may be also entities.
  • In the global plant building business, it’s mandatory in the meanwhile, that in the sales period we have to create to so called “Project Execution concept” to get the best scope, quality for the best price to be successful and win the order/contract.
  • Parallel the first stakeholder -, and risk evaluation should be prepared in the sales phase, to evaluate the chances and risks behind the different interests.
  • Due to all these aspects, the handover process is one of the preconditions to execute a proper Start Up of the execution of the project.

Seminar facts:

Language: English

Seminar documents: English

Duration: 2 hours

2 alternative seminar dates are available for your selection:

05. march 2021 from 09:00 – 11:00 a.m.
24. september 2021 from 09:00 – 11:00 a.m.

Price per date and per participant:  90,00 € (excl. VAT)

Training

Details and technical requirements

  • Access to the online training is via web browser or app
  • Access data will be sent to all participants by Centerline Management Consulting
  • Compatible operating systems: Windows, iOS and Android
  • Recommended hardware for participants:
    – Headset with microphone to ensure optimal sound quality for all participants
    – Camera (on laptop/PC or mobile phone)

Successful project-handover

 

Lern-Ziel

  •  Wir verstehen die Projektübergabe als einen der wichtigsten Prozessschritte, um alle wichtigen Themen aus der Vertriebsphase in die Projektausführungsphase zu übertragen. Darüber hinaus ist sie eine wichtige Voraussetzung, um einen professionellen Projektstartprozess durchzuführen.
  • Idealerweise wird der Übergabeprozess als übergreifender Prozess zwischen der Vertriebs- und der Projektabwicklungsphase definiert, der von beiden Parteien vorangetrieben werden sollte
  • Verbesserung des Übergabeprozesses in den Projekten zur Optimierung des Knowhow-Transfers zwischen beiden Projektprozessen
  • Bewusstsein für die Bedeutung des Übergabeprozesses zu schaffen

Inhalt

Vom Verkauf zur Projektdurchführung: Dieses Seminar zeigt einen idealen Übergabeprozess und wie dieser als überlappender Prozess zwischen der Verkaufs- und der Projektausführungsphase gestaltet ist, der von beiden Seiten forciert werden sollte:

  • Gerade im Anlagenbau nimmt die Verkaufsphase viel Zeit in Anspruch, und es sind viele Schleifen notwendig, um das Angebot zu finalisieren, dem Kunden die Vertragserwartung zu erklären und den Vertrag auszuhandeln.
  • Die Verkaufsphase besteht in der Regel aus der “Anfragephase”, der “technischen Bewertung” und der “Bid / No-Bid”. Im Falle eines Angebots sind die detaillierten technischen, kaufmännischen (Kosten und Kalkulation), rechtlichen und vertraglichen Aktivitäten notwendig, um das Ziel der Einladung des Kunden zur endgültigen Verhandlung und Vertragsunterzeichnung zu erreichen.
  • Diese Zeitspanne kann auch durch viele Überarbeitungen in allen Dokumenten, die den Vertrag unterstützen oder Anhänge zum Vertrag sind, getrieben werden. Außerdem kommen die Verantwortlichen in vielen Fällen aus unterschiedlichen Organisationsabteilungen und können auch Unternehmen sein.
  • Im globalen Anlagenbaugeschäft ist es mittlerweile obligatorisch, dass wir in der Verkaufsphase ein sogenanntes “Projektabwicklungskonzept” erstellen müssen, um den besten Umfang, die beste Qualität zum besten Preis zu bekommen, um erfolgreich zu sein und den Auftrag/Vertrag zu gewinnen.
  • Parallel dazu sollte in der Vertriebsphase die erste Stakeholder-, und Risikobewertung erstellt werden, um die Chancen und Risiken hinter den verschiedenen Interessen zu bewerten.
  • Aufgrund all dieser Aspekte ist der Übergabeprozess eine der Voraussetzungen, um einen ordnungsgemäßen Start Up der Projektdurchführung durchzuführen.

Seminar-Facts:

Seminarsprache: Englisch (außer alle Teilnehmer einigen sich auf Deutsch als Seminarsprache)

Seminarunterlagen: Englisch

Seminardauer: 2 Stunden

2 alternative Durchführungstermine stehen zu Ihrer Auswahl:

5. März 2021 von 9:00-11:00 Uhr

24. September 2021 von 9:00-11:00 Uhr

Preis pro Seminartermin und pro Teilnehmer: 90,00 Euro (exkl. MwSt.)

Details und technische Voraussetzungen

  • Der Zugang zum Online Training erfolgt über Webbrowser oder App
  • Die Zugangsdaten werden von Centerline Management Consulting an alle Teilnehmer übermittelt
  • Kompatible Betriebssysteme: Windows, iOS und Android
  • Empfohlene Hardware für die Teilnehmer:
    – Headset mit Mikrofon, um die Tonqualität für alle Teilnehmer optimal zu gestalten
    – Kamera (am Laptop/PC oder Mobiltelefon)